Borough of Crivitz

Welcome to the open, interactive administrative portal of the Borough of Crivitz.

The Borough of Crivitz emerged on 01.01.2014, through the merger of the former Boroughs of Banzkow, Crivitz and Lake Schwerin - Eastern Bank; it consists of the following Administrative Districts: Banzkow, Barnin, Bülow, Cambs, Demen, Dobin am See, Friedrichsruhe, Gneven, Langen Brütz, Leezen, Pinnow, Plate, Raben Steinfeld, Sukow, Tramm, Zapel, and the town of Crivitz.

The Borough of Crivitz is responsible for the public-administration affairs of around 25,000 inhabitants, in an area spanning around 483 km², thus making it the largest borough in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern state.

The Borough is supported by excellent infrastructure. In the west, it borders on the state capital, Schwerin; in the east, it reaches almost as far as Parchim, the district's principal town. Two link-ups to the A14 motorway (Autobahn) and federal roads B104 and B321 connect the Borough with the road network beyond the region. In addition, the Schwerin-Parchim railway line has several stopping-points here in our districts.

The wonderfully beautiful landscape of this area, with the whole eastern bank of Lake Schwerin, the western section of the Sternberg Lakeland, and the Lewitz: all these are further assets that contribute to making the Borough of Crivitz both a well-loved place to live and also an interesting tourist destination.

So it is our pleasure to invite you to make a virtual visit to our Borough and, above all, to come and make a visit in person.

We look forward to welcoming you!

Heike Isbarn
Borough Chief Officer

Andreas Zapf
Chairman of the Borough Committee

to top